Ravenstonedale Parish Council





Ravenstonedale Parish Council. Membership
Parishioners are welcome to contact any current member or officer of the Parish Council to discuss issues related to council business.

Members
Name Address Tel No Email
Mr Ernest Leach
(Chairman)
The Street, Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen,
Cumbria, CA17 4LL
015396 23675 eandhleach@hotmail.com
Mrs Hilary Law
(Vice Chairman)
The Bield, Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen,
Cumbria CA17 4NQ
015396 23215 hilary@masonry.co.uk
Mr Paul Capstick High Lane, Newbiggin-on-Lune
Kirkby Stephen,
Cumbria, CA17 4NY
015396 23447 capstickhighlane@hotmail.co.uk
Mr James Richardson Hill Top Farm Barn,
Newbiggin-on-Lune,
Cumbria CA17 4NB
015396 23338 james.richardson21@btinternt.com
Mrs Alison Morriss Bowber Head,
Ravenstonedale
Cumbria CA17 4NL
015396 23463 alison@raven-graphics.co.uk
Mrs Helen Shields Tarn House Farm,
Ravenstonedale,
Kirkby Stephen,
Cumbria CA17 4LJ
015396 23667 helen@tarnhouse.com
Mr Richard D Hunter

Oddfellows Barn,
Newbiggin-on-Lune,
Kirkby Stephen,
Cumbria, CA17 4NT

015396 23366 richard.hunter123@btinternet.com
Clerk to the Parish Council
Name Address Tel No Email
Mr Christopher Elphick Nether House, Garsdale
Sedbergh, Cumbria, LA10 5NS
015396 20605 chriselphick@aol.com
Internal Auditor
Name Address Tel No Email
Mr Michael T Metcalfe-Gibson Town Head House, Ravenstonedale
Kirkby Stephen,
Cumbria CA17 4NQ
015396 23646 mgs@ravenstonedale.org
Eden District Councillor (Ravenstonedale Ward)
Name Address Tel No Email
Angela Meadowcroft

21 Highfield,
Tebay,
Penrith,
Cumbria CA10 3TJ

07791
187 713
angela.meadowcroft@eden.gov.uk
Cumbria County Councillor
Name Address Tel No Email
Libby Bateman Cold Keld, Fell End, Ravenstonedale, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria. CA17 4LN 07759 665 233 mail@libbybateman.com
Community Police Officer
Name Address Tel No Email
PC Roly Earl Police Station, The Sands,
Appleby-in-Westmorland,
Cumbria, CA16 6XN
01768 864355
07980 747396
 
PCSO Janet Atkinson Police Station, The Sands,
Appleby-in-Westmorland,
Cumbria, CA16 6XN
01768 864355
07980 747396